Sea of Strangers

The only way for Khya to get her brother back alive is to kill Varan—the immortal ruler who can’t be killed. But not even Varan knew what he was doing when he perverted magic and humanity to become immortal.

Khya’s leading her group of friends and rebels into the mountains that hold Varan’s secrets, but if risking all their lives is going to be worth it, she has to give up everything else—breaking the spell that holds her brother captive and jeopardizing her deepening relationship with Tessen, the boy who has been by turns her rival and refuge since her brother disappeared. Immortality itself might be her only answer, but if that’s where Khya has to go, she can’t ask Tessen or her friends to follow.

Approximately Yours

Danny Garland is so out of Holly’s league. And her family is only back in North Pole, Minnesota, long enough to sell Grandma’s house and say “Merry Christmas.” So telling her basketball-star, too-hot-to-be-real long-time crush that she’d like to kiss him under the mistletoe just isn’t going to happen.

And now he’s asked out her cousin, Elda. Elda is a mess at flirting, so when she begs Holly to intervene, she does. Holly helps her flirt with him over text. And then again. And again. Now she’s stuck texting him as her cousin, and Elda is the one going on the date. Holly thought she could settle for just conversation with Danny, but talking with him is some kind of magic. He’s got the perfect comebacks, she makes him laugh, they text until everyone is asleep.

She just can’t ever tell him it’s her he’s really texting.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book has hot texts, gingerbread wars, and a slow-burn romance that could melt a Minnesota winter.

North Pole, Minnesota series
Any Boy but You
Artificial Sweethearts
Approximately Yours

The Uncrossing

Uncrossing_cover.jpg
This book stunned me from the first page. It’s the young adult gay Rapunzel retelling you’ve been waiting for— but it’s so much more than that. It’s so clear why Melissa Eastlake is a Lambda Literary fellow working with Malinda Lo. She makes every page of this star-crossed love story real. I wouldn’t at all be surprised to see these boys walking around the Bronx some day. Read this book.”
— - Kate's note

Luke can uncross almost any curse—they unravel themselves for him like no one else. So working for the Kovrovs, one of the families controlling all the magic in New York, is exciting and dangerous, especially when he encounters the first curse he can't break. And it involves Jeremy, the beloved, sheltered prince of the Kovrov family—the one boy he absolutely shouldn't be falling for.

Jeremy's been in love with cocky, talented Luke since they were kids. But from their first kiss, something's missing. Jeremy's family keeps generations of deadly secrets, forcing him to choose between love and loyalty. As Luke fights to break the curse, a magical, citywide war starts crackling, and it's tied to Jeremy.

This might be the one curse Luke can't uncross. If true love's kiss fails, what's left for him and Jeremy?

Buy Now

Indiebound Amazon Barnes and Noble Goodreads 

Artificial Sweethearts

It’s not chemistry between Tinka Foster and Sam Anderson that made them agree to fake date. With her parents trying to set her up with an annoying pro-track golf student, and intentionally single Sam’s family pressuring him to bring a date to his brother’s wedding, they could both use a drama-free summer.

So it’s not his muscular arms and quick wit that makes Tinka suggest they tell everyone they’re both taken. Definitely not. And it’s not butterflies that makes a kiss for appearances during the lake party go on way too long—so long that Sam wishes it were real.

But Tinka keeps people at arm’s length—she’s always been second best, even to her parents. And her relationship-for-show could crush everything when she realizes she’s done with fake, pretend, and second-best.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains bikinis at the lake, a lot of making out in dark theaters, and a meet-cute you’ll read twice.

Summer love, fractured friendships, and a quirky small town make Artificial Sweethearts a delicious read! Add one part boy next door, two parts family disaster, and a dash of quirky small town for a recipe of summer love.
— Stephanie Scott, author of Alterations

27 Hours

A dynamic cast of teens drives this exciting and topical story of ecology, colonialism, and resistance.
— Kate Elliott, New York Times bestselling author of Court of Fives and Cold Magic
Tristina Wright presents a world that will at once thrill and horrify readers and make the most vulnerable of us feel unambiguously welcome and valid.
— Meredith Russo, author of critically acclaimed If I Was Your Girl
A big, badass space epic with a truly inclusive cast of teens who have strong friendships, high-stakes love lives, and a central place in the adventures of the cosmos. Wright carves out a gorgeous, complex future world and brings it to life, hour by action-packed hour.
— Amy Rose Capetta, author of Entangled, Unmade, Echo After Echo, and The Brilliant Death

Rumor Mora fears two things: hellhounds too strong for him to kill, and failure. Jude Welton has two dreams: for humans to stop killing monsters, and for his strange abilities to vanish.

But in no reality should a boy raised to love monsters fall for a boy raised to kill them.

Nyx Llorca keeps two secrets: the moon speaks to her, and she’s in love with Dahlia, her best friend. Braeden Tennant wants two things: to get out from his mother’s shadow, and to unlearn Epsilon’s darkest secret.

They’ll both have to commit treason to find the truth.

During one twenty-seven-hour night, if they can’t stop the war between the colonies and the monsters from becoming a war of extinction, the things they wish for will never come true, and the things they fear will be all that’s left. 

Vibrant world building, heart-pounding action, and a cast of characters so real and vulnerable they’ll steal your heart make 27 HOURS an unforgettable read. This is the queer science-fantasy epic you’ve been waiting for.
— Claire Legrand, acclaimed author of Some Kind of Happiness and Winterspell
An exhilarating ride from the very first page, filled with fiercely original monsters and a cast as enthralling as they diverse—27 HOURS is everything readers could want from a space epic. And more.
— A.R. Kahler, author of The Immortal Circus series
Tristina Wright has masterfully crafted a world that’s as fascinating as it is dangerous. From the terrifying monsters to a refreshingly inclusive cast of characters to the bonds of friendship at the heart of this story, it has everything you could possibly want. If you’re looking for your next favorite space saga, look no further.
— Tara Sim, author of Timekeeper
Tristina Wright’s 27 HOURS combines science fiction and fantasy against the backdrop of a world so vivid you can smell it. A whirlwind of action and romance surround its diverse cast as they fight against a ticking clock to survive and save their home from destruction. Readers who loved Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone or Brian K. Vaughn’s Saga will be on the edge of their seats at the end of Wright’s first entry in The Nightside Saga.
— Alexandra Duncan, award-winning author of Salvage, Sound, and Blight
27 Hours is an amazing new addition to YA sci fi, featuring a cast of characters you’ll love. A tale of monsters, the moon, and fighting for what’s right.
— Laura Lam, author of Pantomime & False Hearts

The November Girl

I am Anda, and the lake is my mother. I am the November storms that terrify sailors and sink ships. With their deaths, I keep my little island on Lake Superior alive.

Hector has come here to hide from his family until he turns eighteen. Isle Royale is shut down for the winter, and there's no one here but me. And now him.

Hector is running from the violence in his life, but violence runs through my veins. I should send him away, to keep him safe. But I'm half human, too, and Hector makes me want to listen to my foolish, half-human heart. And if I do, I can't protect him from the storms coming for us.

Complex and haunting, THE NOVEMBER GIRL looks for the light in the darkest of places. Powerful and evocative.
— Mindy McGinnis, Edgar Award-winning author of The Female of The Species
Absolutely stunning in its beauty! I’ve never read a book quite like THE NOVEMBER GIRL. You don’t want to miss this unique and mesmerizing tale.
— Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author of Forget Tomorrow and Girl On The Verge
THE NOVEMBER GIRL should be savored by lantern, under a wool blanket on a chilly rainswept night. Brimming with Lydia Kang’s smart prose and evocative imagery, THE NOVEMBER GIRL is an atmospheric, haunting tale of love, sacrifice, and self-acceptance that builds like a rogue wave toward its stunning conclusion.
— Elle Cosimano, award-winning author of Nearly Gone.
With her trademark beautiful prose, Lydia Kang’s love story between a troubled boy and a literal force of nature is exquisitely drawn and heart-wrenching. Set in the unforgiving autumn forests on Lake Superior’s Isle Royale, you’ll be rooting for Hector and Anda to find strength in each other despite very real threats beyond their control. Magical and thrilling, THE NOVEMBER GIRL will haunt you long after you finish.
— Maurene Goo, author of critically acclaimed I Believe In A Thing Called Love and Since You Asked

Secrets of Skin and Stone

Something is wrong in Hidden Creek. The sleepy Alabama town is more haunted than any place fiend hunter Grisham Caso has ever seen. Unearthed graves, curse bags, and spilled blood all point to an evil that could destroy his gargoyle birthright. The town isn’t safe for anyone, and everyone says fiery Piper Devon knows why.

Piper wants to leave Hidden Creek behind. She’s had enough of secrets—they hide in the shadows of her room and tell her terrible things are coming. Too-charming city boy Grisham might be her only chance to save herself.

To survive, Piper and Grisham have to shed their secrets and depend only on each other. But what lurks in Hidden Creek still might take everything away from them, including each other.

From the first page, I couldn’t put this book down. The shadows have never been so deliciously dark!
— Brenda Drake, New York Times bestselling author of the Library Jumpers series

Enigma

Book Two in the Schrodinger's Consortium duology

Worst. Road Trip. Ever.

Escaping with Reid Wentworth should have been fun, but how can I enjoy it when I just (accidentally) killed someone, my mom and brother are in danger, and the Consortium is trying to enslave humanity? (Yeah, they aren’t fooling around.) So feeling something for Reid Wentworth was not part of the plan. Trying to help unite the Resistance against the Consortium means I can’t be distracted by hot boys.

The Resistance secret hideout isn’t exactly the rebel base of my dreams. A traitor there wants me dead, but we have no idea who it is. And with both the Resistance and the Consortium trying to control me, the only one I can trust is Reid. If we’re going to have any chance of protecting my family, controlling my unstable powers, and surviving the clash between the Oculi factions, I’m going to have to catch this traitor. By using myself as bait.

Kuper’s sleek prose—saturated with pop-culture references—invites both nerds and the uninitiated into the world of the Oculi...great twists and the positive message that reality is ours to shape.
Sweet teen reading for fans of X-Men, Star Trek and all things geeky.
— Kirkus Reviews on Anomaly